Real Estate Statistics for LAmbiance in Pelican Bay

LAmbiance in Pelican Bay – Naples, FL – This past season just seemed to fly by for me.  Am I dreaming or are we already in June?  YIKES!

This season was a very busy on for LAmbiance!  Since the beginning of the year, we’ve had EIGHT CLOSED SALES! As of today, there are only five active listings and one pending sale.  To view the report, click here —> LAmbiance Real Estate Report.

It is interesting to note that out of the eight sales, only two of the sales were in the garden homes. Four of the sales were in first floor coach homes. The remaining two sales were in second floor coach homes.

I am guessing that we  have not seen as many garden homes come on the market as the during the “boom” years more garden residences sold than coach homes. These owners might be waiting for the market to come around more before trying to sell their residences.

Here are breakdowns of the recent sales:

Curious how LAmbiance compares with the rest of the sales in Pelican Bay? Click Here —> 1st Quarter 2013 Pelican Bay Real Estate Statistics

Want to see how LAmabiance stacks up against other sales in Naples?   April 2013 Naples Florida Real Estate Statistics

Are you an owner, contemplating selling  your LAmbiance unit? I would urge you to call me to discuss listing your residence. Prices will be going up; however as an owner you will need to determine the cost of holding your unit vs the amount of potential appreciation you may gain.  Call me, I can help you decide whether you should sell now.

LAmbiance is a great place to live. I know other people think so too because barely a week goes by that a real estate agent doesn’t call me to ask me if I know about any units coming on the market! Don and I have enjoyed 17 years here in LAmbiance and we do not intend to move.

Our summer rains have returned bring us much-needed rain. Here’s a photo I snapped last night at the Sandpiper as the storm moved into the beach area.

Storm Clouds over beach in Pelican Bay Naples FL

Our summer storms are very powerful.  The rains that follow drench our area.  I mention this because as an owner, if you are not in residence,  it is a good idea to hire a home watch person to check your unit for water intrusion.  Mold grows very quickly here.  You really do not want to have ANY mold problems!

LAmbiance will be getting new pool loungers, chairs and tables soon.  I saw the new ones but unfortunately it was the one time I did not have my phone with me to snap a photo.  I think residents will be happy with the new look.

Our Board is discussing replacing our roofs in 2014.  The good news is that they are not anticipating a special assessment as there are roof reserve funds to cover the cost.

Should you be thinking of selling your home in L’Ambiance and want a candid assessment of what it would take to sell your home in today’s market, I would be happy to give you a free market evaluation. Feel free to call me at  239-594-2780 or e-mail me at Lynn@NaplesBuys.com

Would you like to subscribe to L’Ambiance updates? E-mail me at Lynn@NaplesBuys.com and I will add you to the subscription list or just click on E-mail Subscription to LAmbinace Blog on the right hand side of this blog. Please know that I will keep your e-mail address private. Care to comment about living in L’Ambiance? Just click on the ADD COMMENT link at the end of this entry.

Please note that I receive no compensation for mention of any businesses or events.

About the author:

Lynn Wilber is a Real Estate Professional who lives in L’Ambiance in Pelican Bay. Her 36 years of real estate experience and her area expertise have been valuable resources for Pelican Bay Sellers and Buyers. For more information, please contact Lynn Wilber or call 239-594-2780.

YouTube | Linkedin | Google | Website | FaceBook | Twitter

Explore posts in the same categories: 2013 LAmbiance Real Estate Statistics, LAmbiance Neighborhood News, LAmbiance real estate statistics, Naples Florida Real Estate Statistics, Pelican Bay Naples Florida real estate statistics

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Comments Welcome!

