LAmbiance and Tropical Storm Isaac

LAmbiance – Pelican Bay – Naples, FL – As far as I can see all is well in LAmbiance after Tropical Storm Isaac passed Naples by earlier this morning. Just prior to the storm, you could hear the landscapers trimming LAmbiance’s Hong Kong orchid trees and our hibiscus bushes.

LAmbiance Tree Trimming

Hibiscus Bushes in LAmbiance in Pelican Bay

Kudos to everyone who helped LAmbiance get ready for Isaac!

Today we had gusts of wind with downpours of intermittent rain.  LAmbiance lakes have needed the rain and as you can see from this video, our lakes look great again.

LAmbiance in Pelican Bay

Don and I decided to brave a walk, in between the rain drops, down to the Sandpiper beach.  We were curious as to how the beach would look and how strong the waves might be.  While Don would have gone in the water, I didn’t think it would be a wise idea.  The Naples area was under a rip tide watch until 8:00 PM this evening. As you can see from this video, the waves were really rocking.

Sandpiper Beach at Pelican Bay Naples FL the day after Tropical Storm Isaac

I’m thankful that Isaac passed us by and I hope that he stays a tropical storm and doesn’t cause harm to any areas.

Have you activated your ListingBook account yet?  If not, go to www.LynnWilber.ListingBook.com You’ll need to sign in with the user code and password I e-mailed you. I hope all our neighbors will enjoy using this service.  Not only will you be able to see the real estate activity in LAmbiance, but you’ll also be able to see all the real estate activity in Collier County! If you have an problems with setting up your account, or have forgotten your password,  just give me a call at 239-594-2780.

Should you be thinking of selling your home in L’Ambiance and want a candid assessment of what it would take to sell your home in today’s market, I would be happy to provide you with a free market evaluation. Feel free to call me at 239-594-2780 or e-mail me at Lynn@NaplesBuys.com

Would you like to subscribe to L’Ambiance updates? E-mail me at Lynn@NaplesBuys.com and I will add you to the subscription list or just click on E-mail Subscription to LAmbinace Blog on the right hand side of this blog. Please know that I will keep your e-mail address private. Care to comment about living in L’Ambiance? Just click on the ADD COMMENT link at the end of this entry.

Please note that I receive no compensation for mention of any businesses or events.

About the author:

Lynn Wilber is a Real Estate Professional who lives in L’Ambiance in Pelican Bay. Her 34 years of real estate experience and her area expertise have been valuable resources for Pelican Bay Sellers and Buyers. For more information, please contact Lynn Wilber or call 239-594-2780.

YouTube | Linkedin | Google | Website | FaceBook | Twitter

Explore posts in the same categories: LAmbiance Neighborhood News

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “LAmbiance and Tropical Storm Isaac”

  1. Jane Says:

    Hi Lynn,
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blog posts about Sandpiper’s Beach to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, shoot me an email at jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you 🙂
    Jane


Comments Welcome!

